I suggest you ...

Ability to export price list / catalog

I'd like to see an option giving pro users the ability to export pricing models in a spreadsheet friendly format, such as csv. This would make it easier to create a printable pricing sheet for brochures, handouts, price lists, etc.

[Admin Note: Merging this with requests for PDF price lists]

707 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    ericfericf shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    SimonSimon shared a merged idea: I want to be able to print out my active price list  ·   · 
    Vladimir GurevichVladimir Gurevich shared a merged idea: Allow exporting pricelists  ·   · 
    Beauyn KodaniBeauyn Kodani shared a merged idea: A way for SmugMug account holders to print out and/or export price list and package details for the item elected for our clients.  ·   · 
    Victoria HerringVictoria Herring shared a merged idea: make it easier to either print of or download or export pricelists  ·   · 
    John ChapmanJohn Chapman shared a merged idea: Allow publishing/exporting of pricelists  ·   · 
    AnonymousAnonymous shared a merged idea: Make an easy way to download a price list once you have it customized exactly like you want it, that we can print and give to our customers.  ·   · 
    Robert GallucciRobert Gallucci shared a merged idea: Allow pro level accounts to export price lists, preferably in excel format  ·   · 
    stevesteve shared a merged idea: printable pricelists  ·   · 
    stevesteve shared a merged idea: printable pricelists  ·   · 
    MarkMark shared a merged idea: Need ability to download prices.  ·   · 
    James BernardJames Bernard shared a merged idea: Provide a physical catalog for Pro Users  ·   · 
    Carol WoodCarol Wood shared a merged idea: Add a price list of products I offer - that is printable  ·   · 
    Rachel Hochstedler SchrockRachel Hochstedler Schrock shared a merged idea: have a "print prices" option for owners on the page where prices are set  ·   · 
    CapturesqueCapturesque shared a merged idea: Allow downloadable PDF versions of our shopping cart products and pricing  ·   · 
    Bob FouschBob Fousch shared a merged idea: Download pro pricing to a spreadsheet to analyze pricing models  ·   · 
    Joey ChandlerJoey Chandler shared a merged idea: Create a way to download the pricing list so I can easily show clients  ·   · 
    ScottScott shared a merged idea: Price Sheet  ·   · 
    roakleycaroakleyca shared a merged idea: find an elegant way for pros to "display" their prints/product w/ prices  ·   · 

    120 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Says "planned" as of August 2014 - Any idea when this will be available? The Chrome option didn't work for us (probably operator error). We REALLY need an option to download the price lists we have set.

        thanks

      • mikemike commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Hello I want to know if there is a way for me to copy and paste all or part of a pricelist (sanitized of course) so I can narrowly target customers without having to make my own word doc to type out the list that already exists.

        Anthony Worthen
        MAR 28, 2015 | 06:33PM PDT
        Hi Michael,

        Thanks for contacting SmugMug.

        We do not have a way to print or copy and paste a pricelist. You might be able to take a screenshot of the pricelist when you are managing the pricelist then print the screenshot.

        If you have any questions please ask.

        Cheers
        Anthony
        SmugMug Support Hero

        Michael Glenn <glennimages@gmail.com>

        9:55 PM (1 hour ago)

        to help

        I would submit that it would be an ideal way for users to market to the regular joe type customer. Please send this up the flagpole to the gurus and maybe they can make it happen. It seems such a simple thing to do.

        Thank you.

      • Dean LindsayDean Lindsay commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        A definite ESSENTIAL requirement for this level of account. With the fantastic option of quickly changing and creating price lists on the fly but with so many products available from the labs its insane that I may then have to manually copy this to a format that could be easily handed to customers. (if not impossible !)

        Special events could see photographers easily want to offer a special offer and hand it out.

        Guys! you know it makes sense !!

        I've got this exact problem RIGHT NOW! and wondering how on earth I'm going to get the full price list to a customer wanting to show family members what their wedding photo costs will be when they want to order.

        Aaaaaaaaahhhhhh!

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I have had a pro account for about a year now. If this feature does not get implemented very soon, I will be leaving smugmug. It is unacceptable that this feature is still not implemented.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I appreciate the work Brandon must have done to create the work around. But in fairness to all Pro Users, this really aught to be a simple "click to download" feature offered by and supported by SmugMug.

      • botpixbotpix commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I second Randy's comment. Nice work Brandon! Not only for providing us a real solution, but for not giving us the standard company line that we all hate to hear.

        Thanks.

      • Randy LewisRandy Lewis commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Brandon's solution below works really well. I now have my complete pricelist in excel. Thanks Brandon ... you are truly a SmugMug Hero, one that actually provided a solution instead of evading the problem.

      • Warner TaylorWarner Taylor commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        This went to "Planned" on Jan 20, 2010 when we were still on the OLD site. Now, on the new site and paying more money and STILL don't have this feature.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I would like to print out my price list - I would also like my customers to just see what I have put on the price list - instead of all the options they can't buy -

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        This feature is absolutely necessary for me to continue with my pro account. I cannot manage my business without being able to generate a price list as part of my sales material. Please provide a legitimate target date to have this basic and necessary functionality deployed.

      • Texas in PIxelsTexas in PIxels commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        for the price we pay for pro account surely this is not an unreasonable request. I agree, 2 years for me, and still waiting.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        This would be an extraordinary feature, and I think I may have inquired in the past as to its availability. GREAT IDEA!

      • Bill JohnsonBill Johnson commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I would find this very useful. Clients and, more importantly, prospective clients would like to see pricelists without have to go online to find them.

      ← Previous 1 3 4 5 6

      Feedback and Knowledge Base